Nowadays, managers and team leaders in many organizations and companies are much younger compared to the past. What are the reasons for it? Is it positive or negative development?

The reason why managers and and team leaders are much younger is because technology has been changing so fast in recent decades. Young people are quick to adapt, while older ones are relatively slow to catch up on new tech. I personally was one of some younger manager in my past organisations. Younger people are working very fast and able to catch a lot of information. Working in a fast-paced environment also thrives each individual to make the most of their capacity from their best-shelves. While it comes with positive development where jobs can be done faster, younger manager also comes with some issues such as ego-driven decisions, lack of experiences, and many things that can only be achieved if you work for years. In conclusion, having younger manager has its own positive and negative impacts. Therefore, you have to decide based on your organization needs. Do you want to walk faster or do you lean to stabilise the growth. Youngster can walk faster but lack of experience and vice versa.