In my perspective, female and male students should be given fairly the same educational options in every subjects. However, I do not agree with the idea of admitting equal percentage of each gender in every university subject.

In my perspective, female and male students should be given fairly the same educational options in every subjects. However, I do not agree with the idea of admitting equal percentage of each gender in every university subject. Accepting equally two different genders to study on all degree courses is impractical. The rate of student on any course depend on the applications that the institution obtains. Even university select courses with equal number of males and females, it would not be enough applicants of each gender. In real life, students are settled on more in one subject than other, and it is more practical option to be perfectly to goal for equal percentages. A good example is childcare assistants tend to choose more female applicants, and it would be utopian to fill these job if fifty per cent of the places needed to go to males. I strongly believe that it would be unfair to gain admission to university courses on gender. Universities should continue to approve the best candidates for each course according to their knowledge on practiced subjects. In this way, both men and women have the same possibilities, and applicants know that they will be powerful in the profession that they have chosen. For example, if female student good at engineering, it is perfectly wrong to reject her in favour of a male student with lower knowledge. In conclusion, the gain of university students should be meritocratic, and it would be both unrealistic and unfair to select students based on gender.