In many countries, people buy a wider range of household goods (for example, a television and a rice cooker) than ever before. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently, a high rate of sold household appliances that higher than ever before is witnessed in many nations. My essay below will evaluate both pros and cons before proposing whether the development is good or bad. On the one hand, the tendency of installing various kinds of equipment for household purposes brings about many benefits for the nations. Since customers gain more and more experiences through using many means of household devices, their expectations for high quality products will push the brands and companies to improve their productivity and the creativity. The local worker’s expertise even the machinery system must be enhanced to reach the public needs, indeed, to meet the international stage. As a result, the entire standard of the domestic consumption market will be leveled benefiting local clients, also the manufacturing industry will have more chances to earn value from oversea countries by exporting, empowering the position of the nation in the global trading map. On the other hand, the unprecedently dense presence of new choices in household field may pose some difficulties and obstacles. Many cutting-edge domestic appliances will replace the old ones which are still able to function normally. These surplus products will turn into the electrical waste including exotic chemicals such as mercury, ethanol, etc,.. which need a special and sophisticated process to be completely treated. If they are no longer used, many sources of untreated pollution will harmfully affect not only the living environment but also the wild-life habitats. Moreover, it is uneconomical that even many contemporary products are being removed just because of the latest version of it which can be so expensive if it is imposed with the importing tax. This problem may cause a bad consumption habit among the customers leading to the lack of respect for the workforce. In conclusion, i believe that the increasingly selling rate of household appliances introduces more opportunities for developments, however, it may contain some hidden drawbacks that need to be paid attention to. The best option is keep the rate in control with appropriate policies to minimize the negative impact.