Private car ownership has been increasing over the past few decades. This has given ordinary people greater mobility, but has also led to concerns about traffic congestion and air pollution. Do the advantages of private car ownership outweigh the disadvantages?

The prevalence of the personal automobile has become a cornerstone of modern life. Although, driving personal cars helps to make individual lives easier, it also causes more congestion and environmental issues. This essay will discuss both perspectives and demonstrate why it is more advantageous and its effects on the economy. On the one hand, automobiles are admittedly one of the major contributors to traffic jams and air pollution around the world.Indeed, they consume time for people who usage them to arrive at work or finish their daily tasks. The distance by public transport can take around 30 to 40 minutes due to repeated standing, by car it takes only 10 minutes to arrive at the destination. For example, Japan has banned using cars in the centre of its capital since 2000, and people must exercise bikes only so it has led to an increase in the quality of air by more than 70 per cent. Also, our world now has many sources of energy which are friendly to the environment, The problems caused by using cars are not solved. On the other hand,the prudence can benefit from individuals who handling their own auto. In other words, owning a car provides them the ability to travel a long route without the commitment of public transport. For instance, Saudi Arabia is a huge country where you can not move without owning a car, this need generates many opportunities for the austerity of country.As the demand for buying motor vehicles will increase and their citizens will usage it to carry tourists from one place to another. People who have cars can live outside the centre of the town where rents for houses are cheaper than in the capital. In conclusion, despite its drawbacks of environmental effects and traffic problems, private automobiles have good results on the economy. TO prove that, a new car which works by electricity should be built and brought out in the market.