Natural resources such as oil, forests, and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does this cause? How can we solve these problems?

It is a undeniable fact that natural resources consumptions are all over the world. Some resources such as drinkable water, living areas for animals and oil are consumed at excessive level. Therefore, depletion of non-renewable energy and loss of biodiversity can be triggered, however there are certain solutions such as usage of alternative resources and enforcing policies as well as laws by the government. The foremost problem caused by the exaggerate use of the natural resources can lead to reduction in non-renewable sources such as fossil fuels, minerals. It can exhaust renewable resources like forests, freshwater beyond their ability to regenerate.Another problem is that, the extinction of animals, plants and distrupt the ecosystem by reducing chains. For instance, cars and many transportations vechile are run on fossil fuels such petrol and diesel, which releases greenhouse gases to create heat in the atmosphere. Possible solutions to these problems would be to reduce the amount of pollution being created and imposing strict laws. If people start to use renewable energy for their daily usage then it can reduce this massive problems and it gives a time to heal the earth. Another possible solutions is that, introducing the strict laws and policies against the big companies by the authorisations. Moreover, spread awareness to the public about the resources. For example, Karnataka imposed strict laws against the contractors and companies who were involved in deforestation of forests in 2023. To sum up, consumptions of oils and other resources are at high risk which lead to scarcity, but with the right strategies and government can solve any issues if it is not taken as a granted.