In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Primary and secondary schools plan a rest period during the summer for students. While, it supports students ' multidimensional living approach, some individuals believe this time is too long and leads to a reduction in educational productivity. Three or two months of summer holidays provide numerous opportunities for students to be engaged with their desired activities and live more multidimensional. Go-to- school months are associated with a busy time schedule, and children need to be fully focused on their learning material. Any engagement with leisure activities needs to be monitored, in order not to disrupt their concentration on school subjects. Even though summer is a great chance to engage with what they enjoy to learn without any concern, undoubtedly its length should be enough to provide appropriate time to take advantage of their investment. As an example, in the most productive schools of Alborz, boys are encouraged not to enrol in football clubs during the educational year and postpone it to the summer holidays, and results indicate this approach is a practical approach to stay engaged with both school material and beloved activity. Although, some people are opponents and claim that this long rest time end up with falling students ' productivity in education. Some aspects can be accounted, Firstly losing concentration on subjects, secondly, missing study routine as a daily plan, additionally, missing ordinary disciplines that are associated with schooling days, and eventually, losing dedication to touch educational accomplishments. While their concerns are comprehensible, experiences show the opposite, children turn back even more motivated to school after a great and long rest period. In conclusion, the summer holiday provides an invaluable chance to have a blast with desired activities for students, although there are concerns in regard to nosediving their educational productivity during the long rest time, it is experienced that they are more refreshed in back to school.