IELTS Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The best way to study is a heated topic that is frequently debated. While many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their subjects, others argue that it is better to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion. On the one hand, focusing on one major subject is mandatory to succeed in some specialties. For example, being a medical student is a very tough faculty in itself, so having extra subjects such as ecosystem classes can be overwhelming and might create a huge obstacle to obtain highe grades. Addtionally, this approach is highly in demand nowadays. Many employers look for specialised employees because mostly they are very aware and professional at what they do. On the other hand, studying different subjects besides someone's main specialty brings lots of insights to the student. It is possible to say that discovering and gaining more knowledge about other fields might help them find their true interest and be more creative. For instance, many studies have shown that learning even little about various topics contribute greatly to making individuals innovative and creative at what they do. Moreover, learning about different subjects in addition to someone's main subject might improve their work outcomes and become more independent. To illustrate, if a business student takes additional marketing classes, then it can affect positively on their career. When they graduate they will be able to do both things at the same time by their own, which is trading and marketing their business without the need to hire someone. In conclusion, although specialising in a one, specific field is what occupations sought after in these days, having extra courses can significantly enlighten students perceptions and make them more adaptable in the job market. I believe that adding different subjects to the main specailty is better, and can bring fruitful results.