Traffic congestion and housing problems in larger cities could be solved by moving large industries and factories and their employees to the rural areas. What extent do you agree or disagree ?

While I agree that big factories moved to countryside would help with with traffic and housing, but I do not think it fix all the problems faced. Moving industries to rural areas would help reduce number of cars in the cities, making traffic jams less. Also, there would be spaces for homes to be built because alot of people would migrate out of the city due to the location of their jobs. There would be more job opportunities for people living in the countryside leading to reduced levels of employment rate in the community. For example, most refineries in Nigeria are built in the outskirt of the cities which has helped in the development of many underdeveloped areas. However, people prefer staying in urban areas because all the basic amenities are available there, and due to this, alot of workers might not want to move out, making it difficult for firms to get access to skilled workers and they would also lose a big market. High cost and time to move is another factor why so many individuals would rather stay where they are. For example, the accomodations in rural areas would not be comfortable for workers because of the lifestyle they are used to. There are ways in which this problems can be solved; This includes, improving the city transport and building more homes in cities, but this is only possible with the careful planning and support of the government. In conclusion, the challenges faced in the cities would not only improve if companies are transferred to outskirts of the city, but also involvement of governments in improving infrastructures.