Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main source in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative source of energy (wind and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Several countries depend on non-renewable resources to fulfil their energy requirements, while other nations use renewable energy generated from wind and sunlight. From my perspective, windmills and solar cells can bring a positive development globally. Let us shed light on these viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, fossil fuels can ensure the continuous supply of all energy forms without shortage. Primarily, it is easy to take out petroleum from mines and generate petrol, diesel, natural gas, and coal without much effort. Therefore, the continuous, fastest extraction of crude oil can supply electricity or automobile fuels without delay at any time. For example, a study conducted by Harvard University reveals that the quickest source of energy available on earth is the remains of plants and animals. Hence, the use of non-renewable energy sources should be a favourable decision for the growth of a country. On the other hand, renewable energy will be available lifelong. To elaborate, as long as the earth exists, the wind, water, and sunlight will exist to give us electric current, which is the major fuel of this world. In addition, sustainable resources such as windmills and solar cells are also cost-effective; renewable energy needs less investment than non-renewable coal and crude oil. To illustrate, the studies indicate that the output from windmills is 10% more than that of petroleum mines with equal spending. Thus, energy from natural power is more beneficial and cost-effective than traditional fossil fuels. In conclusion, although petroleum products are simple to use, natural resources are safe and cheaper for the building of a society.