Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more houses. Should these new homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns be built in the countryside. What is your opinion?

In recent years, a lot of countries have been experiencing population growth and are in need of more houses. Should these new homes be built in existing cities or should new towns be constructed in the countryside. In this essay, I'll explain both viewpoints and give my personal opinion at the end. Many people like being alone, and also love peace, so the countryside towns are a perfect choice to live there. Yes, it may be far from all places, but it's safer and quieter there. Furthermore, there are lots of benefits if you build a town in the countryside, it's very spacious, so in the future if you need to build more homes, that won't be a problem. However, it's very far from schools, work, and other stuff, which means usage of the car will be a lot, and gasoline will be very needed. As a result, it destroys the global climate and harms the environment. On the other hand, many people like living in the middle of cities, which brings lots of advantages. Firstly, you wouldn't use the car a lot because everything you need, like groceries or furneture, will be very close, so everyone living there can just walk. Additionally, even waking up early for work or school won't be a massive problem anymore. Thus, making it less expensive for you and less harmful to the environment. To sum up, building new towns in the countryside would look perfect, but it's like living in a boring countryside town, rather than a trendy countryside with new stuff to offer daily.