Some businesses find that their new employees lack in basic interpersonal skills such as lack of ability to work with colleagues as a team. What are the causes and suggest possible solution?

It is believed that nowadays people are less competent in working in groups, a feature that in the past was thought to be easy and natural human ability.The use of social media and the luxury of working and studying from home has made individuals less able to interact in real life.In this essay i will exlpore some causes and purpose solutions. To start of, as the internet advances people are more tempteted to stay on their phone instead of going out. Also, Inviduals tend to find it easier and less awkward to communicate through screens. This leads to less human social interaction, ultimately effecting their personality and communication skills. This not only has a negative effect on their personal life but also on their ability to cooperate with workmates.I believe that individuals should be aware of themselves and try to push them selves into uncomfortable situations, that will build their personality and interactive skills. Another cause may be that many schools and companies have turned to online teaching and working to cut costs. While in the past these were the common places to meet people in the same field and exchange ideas,nowadays this is no longer possible. As a result, it is more difficult to meet individuals with the same interests and exchange valuable information and ideas.It is the admistation's resposibility to tackle this issue by organizning various events for people to interact and get to know each other. In conclusion, although technology and education are advancing,some skills such as group working are left behind resulting into less competent employees.Thankfully,it is a manageable issue that can be solved by self development and the appropriate handling by people responsible for the teams.