Some businesses now say that no one can smoke cigarettes in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. This is a good idea but it also takes away some of our freedom. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons.

Nowadays, some governments have implemented E-cigerattes laws for public spaces, and smoking have been predominantly banned from working places of numerous entreprises due to its detrimental impacts on people health. It is widely believe that this change is a ideal initiative, despite some opposing viewpoints, stating that these regulations can take away some of the individuals' freedom. Personally, I disagree with the viewpoint that cigarettes forbidden can take away some of our freedom for a variety of reasons. Firstly, I concur with the aforementioned viewpoints because I believe that smoking in public places, especially in the workplace, is an act of impoliteness. This means that employees addicted to cigarettes may encroach on other workers’ personal space, because even if they do not smoke directly in front of their colleagues, the lingering aroma and smoke can negatively undermine not only their own health but also that of others. Additionally, companies have allocated designated smoking areas outside to prevent employees from smoking inside the office. Hence, I perceive these changes as a sign of respect for both employees who use cigarettes and those who do not, and they do not take away anyone’s freedom. Secondly, I believe that smoking in public spaces can affect others’ health as the smoke disperses into the air. Indeed, if tobacco products are not banned, they can normalize social smoking, thus undermining non-smoking colleagues as they are forced to inhale secondhand smoke from co-workers. For instance, many public health experts, health organizations, and policymakers have expressed concerns about the increasing popularity of cigarettes and have advocated for more restrictive measures, ranging from complete bans to tighter regulations on these products. Despite presenting reduced risks compared to traditional cigarettes, research is still ongoing regarding the long-term health effects of e-cigarette vapor exposure on non-users. In conclusion, although tobacco products restriction in public environment has caused a debate with two opposing viewpoints, I am convinced that this change may not take away individuals freedom and the advantages of this restriction is indubitably be fore-seen.