Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

People usually hold varying views about the age of a good leader. Although some state that older people can be better leaders, I stronly believe that leaders at younger ages can bring more benefits for an organization. Advocates of older directors usually claim that extensive experience, which has been accomplished throughout their work days, plays an important role in the success of any company. A leader at the age around fifty may have gone through financial downturns, hardest moment, brain drain problem and many others alike. Such challenges all together must have taught directors many life lessons, reshaping the way they make decisions at work. Considering these factors, older people are sometimes favored more than their youger counterparts. On the other hand, one major problem with an old age is lacking computer literacy skills. Vast majority of older generation do not feel confident on computers and other such modern devices. They constantly seek for assistance when they have to work on computers and other such communication technologies. If this aspect is analyzed carefully, the conclusion would be that older people cannot be as effective leaders as some imagine uncritically. I personally believe that younger directors can be more beneficial. One main advantage of them is the modernism which they will likely come with. As they were born in technology developing world and grew up with modern devices, they are well aware of how to use and benefit from them. For example, if they implement the use of innovative tools, such as shared google doc files alone, this would improve the collaboration among colleagues. This would certainly result in better productivity, which can be followed by a long-lasting benefit for the company. Due to such benefits, I advocate the recruitment of youngerdirectors. In conclusion, experience is the main reason why older directors are sometimes favored over the younger ones. However, they usually lack important skills of computer literacy, which is crucial in modern world. Therefore, the task of managing the company should be given to younger people, who can introduce modern and more effective tools into the workplace.