Some companies have uniforms for their employees which must be worn when they are at work. What are the advantages for a business of having a uniform and are there any advantages of having uniform for their staff? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In today's modern era, some organisations use distinctive clothes for their staff, which they should wear at their workplace. I believe that this practice brings benefits for companies, which reinforces their competitiveness among others and mitigates problems that employees encounter. Wearing specific outfits improves the appearance of a company, which fosters the first experience of customers, which is truly worthwhile. Moreover, this habit distinguishes employees by their tasks, which allows customers to find the right person for their need. For instance, in the hospitals of Iran, physicians and nurses have different uniforms that have led to patients easily recognising them and requesting services related to their tasks. Hence, clothing uniforms play a crucial role in creating an engaging atmosphere and presenting services. This form of wearing also has significant advantages for employees by reducing their stress regarding wearing suitable garments for their career. Furthermore, this habit avoids individuals from investing in a wide range of clothes to find the best possible one for their profession. For example, pharmacy managers in Iran have advised their pharmacists to wear white coats and assistants to wear blue ones, which has caused less concern regarding clothes they must wear. Thus, uniforms significantly decrease purchasing various clothes and mental challenges. To sum up, in my view, having uniforms for staff offers a combination of advantages that not only promote companies' ambience, which enhances their productivity, but also incredibly decrease the potential challenges that employees face to choose adequate clothes for their job. Consequently, this practice sets companies on a continuous path of growth.