Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Opinions differ regarding whether subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. I firmly support the notion that they are far more crucial than History as they play an role on a country's economy. History is the basic development of a country, this may be a compelling factor that account for why some people believe it is an imperative discipline in school. By studying history, students have the opportunity to acquire different experience from the past, such as reasons leading to a failure of a nation or a policy, wisdom from their ancestors, or origins of various inventions. This knowledge assist people, especially goverment officials, to reign the country better. Were they to learn history well during school, they would avoid the same previous failure while they are implementing a regulation. Nevertheless, history is just a fundamental for both individuals and countries. Science and Technology, on the other hand, play a pivotal role in shaping a nation's economy. With the rapid advancement nowadays, technology is ubiquitous. Whether it is the state-of-the-art computer or the life-saving vaccine, the country that first invent it will become the strongest across the world, as everyone is desperate to purchase the technique from this country, which will also increase job opportunities for its residents. For instance, the first COVID-19 vaccine, which is the only measure to control the disease, to be authorized was developed in Germany, in partnership with the United States. Not only do these two countries have the priority to provide it to their citizens, they can also earn a fortune by selling it to others. This incident underscores the fact that even though some countries have the idea learned from the history and know how to deal with this disease, if they don't have the scientic and technological ability to put it into practice, it is no use. In conclusion, although history is an important subjuct everyone should learn in school as it is the basic development of a country, I contend that since Science and Technology have a economic impact on countries, they have become more essential than History over the past few years.