Some people think that several short holidays from school are better, while others think one long summer holiday for the year is better for children. Discuss both views and include your own opinion and relevant examples

A large proportion of society believes that some short breaks from school are more suitable, on the other hand many people claim that a complete summer holiday is better for children. From my perspective, short breaks are better because these breaks help children to rest and attend classes with higher levels of energy, although benefits of a long holiday, such as learning new skills and traveling to foreign countries should be considered. To begin with, a long holiday plays an important role in the current education system. If children have a long break, they can learn new skills. For example, a lot of families consider summer for traveling around the world. In these trips, children will probably learn how to talk with other people and manage unwanted situations. In addition, some children have a favourite sport, such as chess. In most schools, they do not teach chess, so summer holiday is a decent time to learn or improve their skills in these kinds of hobbies. However, many individuals believe that several short breaks are more effective in the depth of learning because schools typically have boring subjects, students get tired after a while, they need a short break to rest and do some self-study. After this short break, they come back to school and continue their lessons. This continuous process helps them to learn deeply and enjoy their attendance in classes. To illustrate this, a recent study revealed that students who have short breaks every month pass their exams easily, and tutors can teach quickly, because pupils are dominant in lessons due to continuous classes, and teachers can teach new subject without wasting time on previous subjects. To conclude, a long summer holiday is more common these days, and children can follow their goals in other contexts, such as sport or traveling; however, short breaks showed better results in the process of learning and these kinds of breaks help them to learn better and perform well at exams.