Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people believe it is necessary, but others think that it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

The leadership teams in the more influential companies and franchises tend to gain significantly more monetary earnings compared to other employees within or outside of the organisations. Although there are some opinions claiming the necessity of this phenomenon, I disagree and argue that this norm is in need of change. The company directors are earning dramatically bigger wages at the expense of other workers' life quality. In a fixed timeframe, the increase in wages of the leaders usually outweighs the growth in the economic production on an aggregate level. This comparison means that the company executives are taking away valuable capital resources from the other employees or ordinary workers in other industries, which could have enhanced their financial security. Hence, the wage difference contributes to the worsening of other individuals' life quality and life outcomes. In the third paragraph I argued that the enormous wage disparity entrenches inequality and inequity. I developed this argument by saying that the modern society has developed into governing structures that are built on political ideologies and ethical philosophies, so not only is efficiency in economic growth valued, but fairness and equality of the distribution of resources are also valued. Also inequality and unfairness were found to lower people's wellbeing, so the wage disparity perpetuates inequality and is inherently unethical. Although some people have argued that the executives should earn a much higher wage due to being in charge of more responsibilities at a higher stake, in conclusion, I still hold onto my stance that the large wage disparity is inherently negative and should be changed by public policies.