Many employers are now offering their employees the option to work from home. As a result, employees will have much more flexible working hours in the future. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, numerous leaders and managers are giving the choice to their workers to work from home, and the motive behind that is to help the employees to have a variable work schedule in the upcoming future. Working from their property, many people argue that it is the best for them, and there are various reasons why. Firstly, some find more comfort in working alone than with a group, which they may find distracting, and that results in them preferring this way and may even lead to a better quality of work, such as good dashboards that illustrate the sales of the company. Secondly, it helps the employees to save money, and that means there is no need to drive to the firm every day by car and waste money on gas or, for example, charge your card to use the metro. Thirdly, it decreases the hours of work for some; for instance, it is clear that residents may be living away from their workplace, and to add to that, there may even be traffic if we consider that they work in a big city. From my point of view, although the option of working from home may have its benefits, it also could affect a person's life; if one does not socialise with people for a very long time, it could lead him to be stressed, less confident, and more awkward with his colleagues. To conclude, working from home has its aspects and wonders, but if it is kept for a long time and for the near future, it may cause harm or damage to some by destroying their ability to socialise and not build their career network properly.