Topic: Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent days, many individuals choose to buy instant food rather than make it at home. There are lots of benefits, such as time and money saving, and it also has disadvantages, such as disorders and poor spending, and in this essay I will discuss them. One of the many reasons people tend to grab pre-prepared meals is that they do not have much time to cook; for example, employees in cooperative jobs work from 9 in the morning to 5 in the evening, plus the time they spend in traffic so they can reach the company. As for the second cause, the high cost of ingredients at the supermarket keeps on increasing more and more each day, and this leads them to believe that buying packaged food is better for them to save money. In addition, as much as this topic has many advantages, of course it has some downsides to it. Firstly, the high consumption of junk food can lead to many illnesses, such as stomach problems, obesity, diabetes and even heart disease. Secondly, if the person spends too much money on restaurants and fine dining places, it may lead to financial problems, for instance, money loss and the ability to manage cash in a bad way, which may force someone to go into debt. To conclude, this matter has different aspects to it; some may be bad, and some may be good. It is important that people learn how to manage and spend their income wisely and try to decrease the amount of unhealthy food they eat.