Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have several views on whether job satisfaction is more important than job security. while both are important for a well lived life, i strongly believe that gratifying job trumps a protected one. Job satisfaction constitutes an important part of productivity and problem solving because a relaxed employee is able to view work related problems objectively unlike a worker that is under pressure. Recent studies have shown that toxic work place environment limits creativity and productivity of employees by about 62%. Job satisfaction would also lead to good outcomes for both employers and employees because employees doing a good job bring profits and advancement to the company while providing opportunities for promotion and increased wages for employees. Job security while important in making long term plans could sometimes be a reason for monotony at the work place. People focused on job security have been seen to take on jobs mostly in the civil servive where there are barely changes to the work process over a long time. Work might be easier here but it kills creativity and critical thinking as the workers just want to maintain their jobs as it is. In the 2020 survey, it showed workers focused on job security tend to be lazy in the work place because they are scared of changes. This fear of change and any adjustment would lead to underproductivity which slows down promotion and leads to stagnant of decresed wages. In conclusion, job seeking for people involves satisfaction in terms of benefits, wages and vacation opportunities and also security withh the possibility of working long term, growth and promotions but if one were to choose, it is important to focus on having a gratifying job as this would have an overall positive impact on living.