Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

The group of individuals believe that stability is essential not only in the community around you, but also in their own lifestyle. The reasons for this phenomenon are that they are scared of uncertainty and addicted to their lives. A constant change must be effective due to it gives a chance to new experiences and builds confidence. To begin with, when people continually do the same thing and get positive feedback from that work, they do not prefer to make a change in that due to their fear of unfamiliarity with new circumstances, so they get stuck in their similar tasks. To illustrate, the reports given by the majority of the organisations in the United Kingdom show that more than 60% of employees were looking stressed when they were assigned different tasks. Furthermore, human beings have a habit of the same routine and are addicted to their daily schedules. They have a lack of flexibility to accept unforeseen situations. On the other hand, a change in one's life must have positive effects. The individuals get an opportunity to experience various life lessons and tackle the obstacles by finding the solution from it. This builds the problem-solving ability, leadership and cognitive ability among community members. For instance, in the United States of America, instructors in the majority of schools teach children to be aware of every kind of situation to enhance their skills about changes at an early age. To conclude, although some people get worse results from changes at first but it will help them to learn from their mistakes and bring positive development towards their lifestyle.