Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people People have different opinions about who is responsible for reducing packaging, whether it is manufacturers, supermarkets, or customers. This essay will discuss both views with clear reasons and examples, and I will express my personal opinion. On the one hand, many people, including myself, support the view that it is supermarkets and manufacturers ' responsibility to reduce packing. The main reason is that manufacturers and supermarkets are aware of the materials they use for packing, which negatively affects wildlife in the long term. To solve this issue, manufacturers and supermarkets should use eco-friendly materials when the customers dispose it carelessly, which can decompose in soil. For instance, Sabic, a well-known plastic company in Saudi Arabia, has started packing producing plastic bags made of biodegradable materials. On the other hand, others believe that it is customers' responsibility in reducing packaging. One argument supporting this view is people also contribute in reducing the amount of packing they use, which plays a significant role in reducing overall waste and protect the environment. It's also possible to say that people raise the awareness about environment issues among families and friends about the impact of waste on the environment. For instance, schools can fund students' groups who promote plastic recycling. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. How, on balance, however, I believe supermarkets and manufacturers hold more responsibility for reducing packaging, while customers also play a role.