In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In our modern life there are several things that have changed, one of these things is the place of working. While it is a commonly held belief that going far from your family and friends is a good point, there is also an argument that says working in another country or city is a drawback. This essay will analyse this topic from both sides and express my opinion. On one hand, if you work away from your relationships it may be a good thing for you. In other words, when you work in another country you will focus on your work. In addition, most of the people who work overseas get more salary compared with the salaries they get in their home. To exemplify that, one of my friends works in GCC; his work is HR and he gets double the salary he was getting in his country. On the other hand, some people cannot stand living away from their community. It is also possible to say that life will be hard for people who are working abroad because many of them used to live with their parents and eat, have fun and talk with them; however, in this case they could not do these things. Furthermore, there is an outbreak called HOMESICKNESS; many of the people get it when they move to work abroad. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that working away is something that depends on the person.