Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests comma and whether they are married or single. some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People applying to jobs are oven asked about personal details, such as their hobbies and interests and their marital status. Some people argue that this is too much information and irrelevant, and some thinks it can be useful and helpful. I agree it's needed. The reasons will be discussed below On one hand, some people says that asking for personal information, hobbies, interests, and martial status is irrelevant and not helpful, because these details are not important for doing the job right. If someone can workhard and be committed no matter what a person is them, that's would be more than enough to get a job done. On the other hand, some individuals believe that asking for these information is indeed useful and relevant. Because if the they know who you are as person, what is your age, your hobbies, your interests or your martial status they would assigned you for a job that is suitable for you. Like if you're young and have no experience yet, they for sure will not give you a job that is hard. Also if you're a mother who is married and have children, they would be consider and let you clock out early to spend time with your family. If you love doing crochet and it is your favourite hobby, and you applied to be designer, by giving this information to them, it might help you to be a crochet designer and design or crochet clothes. In conclusion, I strongly agree that asking for such information is useful and relevanr because it help to be assigned in a job that you would love and can incorporate your hobbies or interests there.