It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

These days, it can be commonly observed that people have been debating on the role of punishment in children's lives. While some believe that it is essential to teach them to distinguish what is right or wrong from childhood, using different types of punishment, others stand for avoiding the penalizing. I am convinced that some gentle parenting is necessary, since it is significant for young individuals to understand the consequences of their actions and build their personal boundaries. First and foremost, it is considered that kind sort of punishment assist in youths' appreciation of negative outcoms from some situations. Temporary removal of privileges help children realise that unacceptable behaviour leads to unpreasant consequences. A good illustration for that is when a child repeatedly interrupts others in class and is asked to sit apart for a short period, they learn the importance of respect and self-discipline. Secondly, parenting is crucial in terms of establishing healthy personal boundaries. The more times child needs to arguing or deabting, the more determined they will be. Hence, does not only the understanding of consequences come with punishment, but also long-lusting boundaries will be established. Regarding the types of punish