In some countries, people who do physically demanding jobs are paid as much as those in positions requiring high qualifications. Is it a positive or negative trend?

In today's world, there is a trend that certain individuals who do hard labour jobs have salaries that are similar to those doing white collar jobs. This is a positive trend because no job can be deemed superior to the other and everyone needs to live. To begin with, all jobs are important, the difference is that some wear uniforms and others wear suits. It should be noted that most individuals employed in industries that need manpower are equally educated and use even more energy, which must compensated. In addition to this, in some developing countries such as Zimbabwe, there is a high unemployment rate. In such situations, people with high qualifications can be found doing physically demanding jobs so as to make a living. This means that the type of employment one does, has nothing to do with their qualifications sometimes. Furthermore, some people argue that there's more to life than money. Their opinion is that everyone came to survive on earth and not to compete. The division of salaries results in some being treated as inferior and others as superior. In most African countries, for instance, such ideologies remind them of the colonial era. Where those doing white collar jobs were deemed as superior and were the only individuals allowed to walk on pavements and drive vehicles. Therefore, flat salaries are better because they do not exclude anyone. In conclusion, it is a positive trend that those who hold high qualifications have the same salaries as those doing physically draining jobs. This is because everyone needs survival and not competition. Also, giving certain jobs a superior status may lead to unfair treatment of those with low-status employment.