Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons for strss at the workplace? What can employers do to make their employee,s life easier?

Numerous people have to work longer hours and experience mental pressure than in the past. In my opinion, the reasons that caused pressure in the workplace may be diverse. Employers can also improve the lives of employees in various ways. Currently, the sources of stress are diverse and profound. First, the cost of living. The price to sustain the life quality is far more expensive than in previous periods. Under the circumstances, the worker who will spend the tremendous time to deal with more jobs in order to earn the profits as much as possible. Second, the relationship with colleagues also occupies an essential position. The workplace is a small society that comprises diverse individuals. The interaction with colleagues is a crucial factor that not only determines whether the collaborative project will go smoothly or end in reverse, but also significantly impacts the overall atmosphere of the job environment, which in turn affects the work performance of all employees. The employer is a dominant character and possesses the significant capability to alleviate the pressure for the workers. For instance, increasing the salaries properly or providing a subsidy are the options. Employers may be able to adjust payroll according to different scales of work contribution for each employee and provide a subsidy for those who encounter difficulties in their lives. Meanwhile, employers should perform their leadership role to establish a harmonious work environment. In conclusion, employees will face various pressures in the current workplace due to severe competition. The employees should take into account to reduce the stress caused to the workers by conducting diverse policies.