In many places new homes are required, but the only space available for building them is on the countryside. Some people believe it is most important to protect the countryside and not build new houses there. What us your opinion about this?

The rapid increase of urbanisation created housing shortages. This crisis can be resolved by constructing new homes only in the countryside as there are more open lands; however, certain proponents suggest that it is crucial to protect the environment in the rural regions. In my opinion, while I agree with this statement, it is also imperative to prevent the growing housing crisis. This essay will discuss my views with relevant examples. To begin with, critics argue that protecting lands in countryside is important. This is because landscapes in the rural areas are the only resources that are protecting the atmosphere from the causes of pollution and deforestation. Therefore, building new houses in these spaces might impact the nature by destroying more greenaries, which in turn contributes to the growing environmental problems. For instance, in India, industrial expansion in villages ruined the local habitats and the quality of life by increasing the air contamination, resulting in several health diseases. As a result, the government has closed many factories in such locations to protect the atmosphere and living habitats. On the other hand, to avoid overcrowding and housing crisis in cities, constructing houses in the countryside is the only possible solution. This is because there are no more lands in metropolitan places for further expansion; hence, the growing housing problem must be solved by building new spaces in villages to accommodate the growing population. For example, in India, the government has allocated spaces in remote regions for building apartments, which has benefited the public because it is a basic human right to have places for living. Therefore, it is evident that such new constructions will solve the housing shortages and reduce the problems, such as traffic, and pollution in cities. In my opinion, while protecting green spaces in villages are highly important, it is also imperative to solve the accommodation problems that are faced by residents. Hence, I believe that governments should allocate considerable spaces in the developing regions for building apartments, rather than utilizing the entire landscapes. In conclusion, although people have differing opinions on building new homes in the countryside, I believe that is the only possible way to avoid the housing shortfalls. Therefore, authorities must allocate considerable lands in developing regions for further constructions while protecting the environment.