Many people today are worried about young children using video games. what problems might these games cause for children and society as a whole.? How could these problems be reduced.?

In recent years, popularity of video games among young population especially children is significantly increasing. As a result, more people are worried about negative consequences occurring by it. This essay will discuss evident effects of overusing video games and what effective measures should be taken to eradicate this issue. The main adverse effect of this trend is that it restricts physical and mental development. Children are spending their whole leisure time in their rooms playing video games rather than participating in variety of sports. As a result, they are more prone to develop obesity and depression in early age. Moreover, they isolate themselves from getting socialize and less contribute towards development of society they live. As time passes, social values and norms eventually disappear. Parents play an important role to address this issue. They can encourage their children to take participation in different physical and mindful activities to build strong personality. As an example, They should make a schedule for their kids for playing video games and find others way to teach them about social traditions and values. So, they will become a responsible individual in society. In conclusion, although playing video games has several drawbacks such as limited physical and cognitive health, forgetting social roots. However, it can be solved by making strict routine of playing video games along with the encouragement to pursue any activities which can help improving their overall health.