Question: Some people today believe that the world increases in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society -Discuss both these views and give your opinion

The global community has skyrocketed in the past few years. While many believe the increase in population is necessary and only beneficial, I disagree with this notion, as it neglects the unsustainable possibilities it may lead to. In this essay, we will break down the public opinions to form a clearer understanding of the impacts caused by community growth from both social and economic aspects. With a growing society, we can assume the number of intellectuals and manpower has also risen accordingly across the borders, as have the consumers. The greater diversity of ideas and skills input can speed up the progress of new inventions and technologies, while supporting underpopulated areas with more helping hands to improve the local infrastructure, such as schools, attractions, and leisure public spaces. If the facilities become more accessible, the economy will be nourished accordingly due to a larger number of entrepreneurs and buyers. Hence, the continuity of society growth can mark a significant boost in speeding up the innovation in various sectors, thus achieving prosperity among humankind. However, a surging demographic can be harmful under the circumstances of exploiting existing natural resources. Facts have shown that some countries face severe socioeconomic disparity and unequal distribution of essentials due to poor governance of their dense populations. Significant resources such as food, water, land, electricity and monetary opportunity can be used wrongly by a higher power. In short, this concern will result in overcrowded cities, pollution, worsened public health, and a higher risk of political crisis. How to ensure the demographic acceleration guides us to a brighter future? I believe it is important to reinforce firmer policies to reduce the possibilities of crimes, uncontrolled birth rate, and environmental contamination. To illustrate this, the government should apply serious fines and punishment on the families that cannot provide each of their children with sufficient essentials or educational rights. This effort can reassure that the number of global citizens will not outgrow our limited Earth supplies. Furthermore, the government should plan well with the distribution of assets and educational opportunities to eliminate the potential discrimination in overloaded areas. In a nutshell, I find that the increasing community is only beneficial if smart rules and care are applied, without so it may result in a global crisis. While the rising population is inevitable, we should be conscious of the consequences humans can bring to the environment and our own people, thus promoting a sustainable future.