Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some university students aim to study extra courses in addition to their main subjects, meanwhile, others hardly believe that it is vital to focus in core courses. On the one hand, studying additional materials besides the curriculum provides opportunities to be versatile in many fields in the future, which might affect individuals interests and further studies. For example, someone from math major might get interested in data science and change his path directly. Moreover, learning formative subjects is great opportunity to meet people from different majors and schools, which is great to boost social skills as well as networking. Networking is one of the most important part of students life, and it is good to meet ambitious people with different life perspectives, because sometimes experty of people in certain fields might be necessary. For example, a lot of businessmans reach the top because of their social skills, ability to choose or have proper investors. So, they could assist how to build and manage business to achieve success. On the other hand, to become good professionals, it is essential to give all the time to core courses if individuals are confident what are they going to do in the future. Also, mastering the main subjects is directly affect students GPA which leads to higher chances to be hired after graduation. In addition, in Kazakhstan, HR values graduates' GPAs the most if their studies where connected with medicine, economics, and engineering. In conclusion, in my opinion, developing yourself in different perspectives is more crucial in the future because of the opportunity to be versatile in many fields.