Technology has enabled the mass production of goods with the use of machines. Discuss the merits and demerits of mechanized production.

Machinery manufacturing improves an automated production of commodities due to the fast pace of technology advancement, enabling growth in quantity of products. I think that robotic production grants access to social flourishing. Conversely, it also gives job losses due to human labour replacement by machinery one. To begin with, in spite of the perks technology can give to its users, it brings a dissimition of jobs as well, when people are slowly being replaced with machinery and robots, especially, when it comes to factories. It is the hardware manufacturing of cars that mostly requires robotic facilitation due to the risky work that needs to be done, which can be lethal for human beings. This is widely spread in the US power and manufacturing plants. This is why people lose their salaries, and are not capable of coping with provision and accommodation bills, as they are not fit in today's reality of job industry. Another shortcoming can be found in carbon dioxide that is vastly released into the atmosphere as more machinery works. All the air and soil surroundings around factories will be contaminated through years of exploitation of increased robotic production. Furthermore, people may orchestrate environmental riots, which even touch the social and political climate, but not only the environmental. On the other hand, companies find mechanised production very beneficial for their growth. As machines do not require safe conditions, salary, and holidays, only maintenance, which is not that high compared to revenues for workers. Thus, the option of replacement is seen as excellent for operational efficiencies. Moreover, the government is also delighted with such innovation due to more taxes organisations should pay for broader gas emissions coming from machinery work. It is also seen as a problem, but gathered money can be allocated to renovation of obsolete buildings, urbanisation, and public system improvement. To nutshell the aforementioned, while there are tremendous disadvantages of changing humans into robots and automated machines, for many it is seen as a good opportunity for growth and income.