Many young people do not spend their holidays and weekends doing outdoor activities like hiking and climbing in natural environments. Why is this case? How can they be encouraged to go out?

Majority of youngsters are now very less willingly to involve in open-air activities that require to go to natural green spaces and physical effort. This situation in time has its own reasons and potential solutions. As this essay will explain both. At first people's reluctance to go out mountains and doing outdoor sports are stemming from increasing influence of social media and what it brings is real life isolation. Being overly addicted to virtual form of communication mitigates the interest of young people on spending time with real friends or families and participating various events. Moreover, as an evidence, previous survey held to understand the importance of outdoor activities showed that most of the children these days are finding video games and phone related activities more enjoying than going outdoors. To solve those above, there should be more TV and media commercials on entertaining open air activities like climbing and hiking. Since more and more young people are choosing to lock them up to the Internet, it is fruitful to connect the minds of youngsters through media. Additionally, encouragement by parents and guardians also could have a good influence on young people's attendance to outside. For example, a recent research ramification displays that descendants who are keen on going out for inspired by their parents to take part in social open-air activities and even together with partnering their children those guardians behaved as well supporters. In conclusion, due to the globalizing isolation and the effect of social media, there is a widespread reluctance among youngsters to take part in outdoor exciting activities. However, it is possible to persuade young people to be more active through effective announcements and help by parents.