Do young people today make good use of their leisure time? Or do they spend too much time watching television and playing video games, instead of taking part in more productive activities? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With growing competition in education and demand for employment, young minds of today's world often have minimal leisure time. However, a few students narrowing the importance of academic studies are spending long durations on live streaming platforms, watching television and playing computer games. On the other hand, some children are highly ambitious towards their goals from a young age are ensuring to use their personal time for productive outcomes in future. Nowadays, schools have extended curricula with a wide range of subjects. These practices lead to limited screen time for pupils in having entertainment due to a long study schedule. For their overall well-being, it is highly mandatory for young generations to allocate some of their daily hour to recreational activities. Additionally, they provide knowledge, improve decision-making skills and foster creativity. For instance, individuals playing video games at a young age are associated with strong memory power and strategic thinking. Nevertheless, exposure to extended periods of digital services poses significant health risks. The advancements in science and technology have enabled numerous options for children to develop their skills at early ages. Recognising these benefits, new programs are introduced in educational institutions teaching the essential skills to students in emerging technological fields. They are aimed at promoting diverse changes in STEM fields, which are crucial for the economic progress and the country's development. For example, students are learning Artificial Intelligence for future scope and seek a career in business to start their own companies from an early life. Similarly, they also have the great enjoyment of various aspects of school life. In conclusion, parents should encourage young individuals to adopt a balanced approach in prioritising leisure activity for better long-term results, as well as be actively encouraged to enrol in social life. Both these approaches, combinedly, nurture all-rounded individuals for the society.