In today’s very competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed.] Among the skills that a worker should possess, which skill do you think is more important, social skills or good qualifications?

It is undeniable that skills, be they social or academic, are highly significant in this fast-moving world, especially in a world of diverse professions. However, as important as they are, it is still too difficult to pinpoint whether the social skills are more necessary than good qualifications or vice versa. This is because the level of significance relies highly on the types of occupations. Suppose you are a teacher, a doctor, or working in a field where academic credentials are the best indicators of who you are or where you are in that particular society, your reliability might depend heavily on good qualifications, as they are the very first facade through which people will consider your performance. This is not to say that years of experiences, nice personalities, or other qualities do not count. This is only to exemplify that the good qualifications might play a more important role in these kinds of professions. In terms of social skills, however, they can be deemed as basic qualifications every jobber should possess. One of the reasons behind this is that nice personalities and appropriate interactions are required to mingle in harmony with other people. That said, however; these skills might not be the be-all-and-end-all for occupations like programmers, guards, etc., which, for most of the time, call for alone time rather than pleasant interactions between colleagues or clients. On the contrary, when it comes to jobs like Masters of ceremonies, receptionists, service providers of all kinds, etc., though qualifications and experiences are also crucial, social skills might come in handy the most as these jobs deal with a number of people. In short, a number of things are to be taken into consideration in order to decide which skills --- social or academic --- are beyond. Though the skills in both categories are the perfect combination for any particular job, occupations in academic fields might place a higher value on good qualifications, while social skills are considered more necessary in jobs concerning services.