employers should focus on personality eather than qualification and experience when choosing someone to work . To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some think, that companies should choose employees based on personality rather than experience or professional skills. Even knowing this could cause potential problems for a company, i still agree with that opinion. Firstly, acknowledging the problems this could create is crucial, so i would like to share some. Hiring someone who is not professional yet may slow down businesses development. For example, if you choose a friendly barista, who has no clue about coffee, he will likely fail a couple orders, which could lead to customers being disappointed. If it happens too often, your business may attract less customers, since the place got a bad reputation. In addition, not every company wants to teach their employees, because it takes time to fully train a person who has no experience in the field. However, when it comes to working with people, personality matters most. I believe that the key to having a successful business, is to have your workers feel comfortable enough with each other. This way they can exchange ideas, help each and show great results. Nowadays, every job requires working with people. So having a patient, disciplined and committed employee can really be beneficial for both the company and the team. It is all about finding someone, who is dedicated to the job and is willing to learn. While training an employee yourself, you can shape them to do things the way your business requires to, while also recognizing the patterns of the person behavior. It allows you and your team to get used to each other, so i would say that if you are ready to make an effort and train an employee, it will be worth it, making your company more successful and valuable. In conclusion, if a business has time and resources to teach an employee with no prior experience and knowledge, it is worth it to hire someone based on their personality, because that person can have all traits necessary for working, which could boost business efficiency.