Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

In recent years, the crucial environmental issue has been climate change. This problem is evaluated from different perspectives, but it has been proven that its main cause is human use of fossil fuels. This means that we should stop burning fossil fuels and replace them with renewable energy sources. Nevertheless, others people are sure that oil, gas, and coal are substances that society needs for sustainable economic growth. On the one hand, individuals should cut down on consuming non‑renewable energy sources because their excessive use leads to severe environmental destruction, including the depletion of the ozone layer, increased greenhouse‑gas emissions, and the rapid shrinking of glaciers as the climate warms. For instance, the uncontrolled burning of fossil fuels in London provoked the Great Smog of 1952, which caused a spike in death. It proves that society should strive to alleviate application of fossil fuels for avoid irreparable consequences On the other hand, generation of sustainable energy may cost a lot of money and influences on economic in the negative way. For example, in 2011 Germany face with dire economic crises because people were afraid to change their habits. Therefor, most people not be able to afford electric cars and more people are preferring to buy fuel cars which are much cheaper. In conclusion, I personally think that the idea about economy collapse is big misconception because of nowadays modern eco‑friendly production has become a new point of growth for the economy. Many companies invest in clean technologies because they help reduce costs in the long term and improve the quality of products. I am sure that the government must exploit the potential of renewable resources and investing in solar, wind, and hydropower projects in order to reduce dependence on fossil fuels.