Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that history is an essential subject for students. which was always debatable, has now become more controversial, with many people claiming that it is beneficial, while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing the advantages and disadvantages of biography and other subjects thus will lead to a plausible conclusion. To commence with, there are a number of arguments in favour of my belief,but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that scholars need to know about the predators's history, their life and journey. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that it helps them to understand the past and know the value of ancient things, and also gain knowledge on how to handle situations in wars. To cite an example, data from Hardvard university pointed out that more than 70 per cent of the people were in favour of the benefits provided by history. However, there are several demertis but one of the critical effects is that others are also essential, as they may lose their employment, because science and technology directly help to understand the economic growth. Besides, it is also a fact that it is not likely to help one thrive and excel in varied areas. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend. According to the arguments stated above, one can reach conclusion that the benefits of the history subject are instrumental indeed; nevertheless, its potential drawabacks should not be overlooked.