Nowadays, many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

In recent years, many people have access to computer, especially children enjoy playing video games. Some people think it is bad idea to allow children play video games while other do not find it bad. There are both adventages and disadvantages of playing video games for children. On the other hand, playing video games do not have many benefits for children. First of all, it is bad for health. Children who play too much video games can get more nervous, games can impact their vision and change behaviour. In addition, it can directly impact their education. For example, spending too much time for playing video games affects academic performance, they started to spend less time for education. On the other hand, sometimes playing video games have positive moments. On of the main reason is it can help them feel relaxed and let them spend good time with friends. For instance, when they are really busy, have a lot of lessons, they feel very tired and play video games could help them feel empty and relaxed. Moreover, playing is more safety spending time than walking outdoor which can be dangerous for them. In conclusion, although using computer and playing video games have advantages, i strongly believe that it is not good for children and parents should try to contol their time and allow them to play as little as possible.