In many countries, smoking is now illegal in many public places. Many people believe that such a ban is completely justified. To what extent do you agree.

Throughout the years, the number of people who smoke has increased, polluting the atmosphere. In many countries. Smoking has been banned in public areas, due to many reasons. There is a thought that such a rule is absolutely logical. I completely agree with this statement. Smoking has an extreme negative impact on the environment. This essay will provide reasons to support my opinion. Many things are being negatively affected cigarette pollution. Firstly, smoking has caused damage to the air that humans inhale, causing health problems. People who don’t smoke are affected by the polluted air. Secondly, many smokers try to quit, but fail due to their addiction. If banned in public places, the number of people who smoke will instantly decrease. They are left with no choice but to stop smoking in most areas, helping their need to quit. Finally, smokers start this habit at a young age because they are influenced by smokers. By making smoking illegal, the youth will stop surrounding themselves with these people, and this will decrease the number who partake in this filthy habit. Taking such a decision can fix many issues people deal with, because of smoking. To start with, pollution has increased among smokers. Putting strict measures on smoking can eventually decrease pollution. Furthermore, the number of people who die because of smoking is shocking. For instance, between the years 1990 - 2010, the number of deaths in Europe because of smoking was 5 million people. Therefore, the government should put regulations in place to stop it. In conclusion, I believe that smoking should be publicly illegal. This can have a positive impact on the world. Smoking has extremely negatively impacted the world. It is mandatory for countries to take such measures.