Some people think that government funding for schools should be spent on science subjects rather than on other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Government funding for schools is said that it should be paid for science subjects rather than for others. In my view, I strongly agree with this statement, and the following examples will be provided to support my view. One of the most important reasons why science subjects should be supported by the government is that nowadays, modern technology has been developing to support the world economy. This means that if science is developed, the technology will probably get direct benefits from that. For example, the solar-cell system technology is designed by scientists. Its benefits make people have alternative solutions to consume energy. Additionally, this science technology can reduce electricity cost. To illustrate this, between 2024 and 2025, Thailand government can save their budget about 20 percent due to spending budget for schools in sceicen field. Another reason to support this is the fact that health knowledge is very significant for humans because people have to tackle enormous health issuses whereas sometimes the health knowledge they have is not sufficient. For instance, in 2023, the COVID-19 pandemic killed a number of people by infection. However, the world health organization was recieved financial support from government of each member country to conduct a health research and develop a vaccine to eliminate the COVID-19 crisis. This means that they understand the importance of providing a budget for health science. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that goverment provide budget for science subjects rather than others, which will bring advantages people, especially aforementiond including saving energy consumption and health technology.