Some organization believe that their employee should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appliance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that dressing well for work is crucial. While it is a commonly held belief that workforce should have specific wearing, there is also an argument that good performance at work is more important than appearance. This essay will analayse this topic from both point of view and give my opinion. On one hand, some companies imposes formal clothing on their workers, as wearing specifice uniform for the work place embraces professional minset. In other words, staff members who have specific uniforms tend to adopt more serious attitude and behave in a way that matches their professional role. In addition, wearing casual clothes at work makes the atmosphere more friendly and reduces professionalism. Forinstance, workers who wear casual clothes in their companies, people take them less serious. On the other hand, some organisation focus more in the quality of the work and the outcomes of their employees. It is also possible to say that excessive focus on appearance could even ceat unnecessary stress or limit comfort, which might reduce efficiency. Moreover, companies that evaluates their workers based on their skills and outputs is often a more accurate measure of professionalism. In conclusion, there is no easy answers for this question. On balance, however, i tend to belive that some important companies and professions require dressing codes, while some focus only on the outcome.