Eating too much sugar is harmful for our health. Some people think it is government responsibility to limit people's sugar consumption, while others think it is an individual's responsibility to limit the amount of suger they eat. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is proven that consuming too much sugar is detrimental for our health. Threrefore, an increasing number of people believe that government should control the sugar consumption. Others contend that citizens should be accountable to make their diet plan which is free from excessive sugar. From my perspective both are responsible for their health. On the one hand, governments have the duty to protect public health by enforcing regulations and building public awarness about healthy eating. They have the authority to enforce producers to attatch clear food labels mentioning the amount of sugar contains, which will help the customers make more informed decision before buying. In addition, authorities can run public awerness programmes all over the country about healty diet and the negative concequences of eating too much sugar. This is because governments have the fund to organize and operate this kind of nationwide projects. Countries, for instance, which have invested more on public health education, have been found having a healthy population. Therefore, authorities are heavily responsible for building a healthy nation by controlling what their citizens will consume. On the other hand, health perhaps should be the most significant priority for everyone. Although governments have certain power to control over the market and society, they cannot decide what an individual will consume. As consumers have the freedom of choice about what to eat, they should be more causious about their diet. By avoiding food items containing too much sugar, people can maintain a good health. Moreover, doing exersice is crucial for our well-being, and it is the individual who is responsible to build a habit of doing regular exersice. For these reasons, personal responsibility is also equally important for having a healthy lifestyle where suger consumption will be reduced. In conclusion, governtments should control the food quality and make people aware of healthy eating, and individuals should make more informed decision and do physical activities daily to lead a heatly life. Based on the avobe reasons, this essay concludes that both are responsible for building a healthy nation.