Meat Production requires relatively more lands than crop production. Some people think as land is becoming scare, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce world’s meat consumption? What kind of problem such measures caused?

The last decades have been shown dramatically decrease of meat production. While some individuals think that due to scarcity of land, the world's meat consumption should be decreased. A global measure should be taken to face this issue. There are several problems produced when measures applied. This essay will discuss this topic and highlights the procedures should taken to reduce the harm and detailed the reflect of this measures. On the one hand, in recent years, the world faced high demand on meat which requires comparatively more lands than agriculture production. Many people believe that as lack of lands appearing, the consumption of meat should reduced. There are other possible solutions such as rely on animals pens instead of using a wide lands, allowing animal to live and eat in a appropriate places. Also, the governments play a significant role in people's awareness of the health harm of extremely meat consumption. Offering, many alternatives of proteins like birds or fish. For instance, a study conducts in latly of 2024, showed that many governments across the world collaboration with the World Health Organization (WHO), by develop food guidline that recommend limiting red meat and favoring alternatives. On the other hand, there are various problem could appear such measures caused. First, red meat play a vital role in buid the human body and this statement could lead to health problems in long-term. Also, many countries economically relying on meat production, such a measure could affects its economic. In conclusion, one major problem in our era is the lack of lands for livestock. This problem influences many sectors such as economic, health. This essay discussed this issue from different prespectives and illustates some possible soultions.