Some people believe that working from home is beneficial for both employees and employers, while others think it leads to decreased productivity. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home.

It is believed by some people that work from home, benefits both employees and employers, however other opine that it has detrimental effect on productivity. These policies will definately cut-off company's running cost and give opportunity to workers spend quality time with their loved one's, wheareas it reduced productivity if not essential steps will taken to follow-up their progress. On the one hand, people who think this significantly benificial for both of them. This is because when workers work from their homes, their is no need to spend expenses on the office rent, utility, and maintenance. Furthermore, employees no need do spend money on commuting, and have enough time to manage their work life balance. Which enhance their productivity, and give freedom to manage their time according to themselves. Moreover, it also helps to increase their family relations because they have enough time to use for their work and for family. For example, a study shows a result which proves work from home policy save money for both of them and give time to spend with their families. On the other hand, individuals who think this will have detrimental effect on productivity, this is because workers become lazy due to non structural environment as in office, and not direct supervision from their seniors. To elaborate it, in their houses their is more distraction from their families members and some household errands, which leads to reducing their work speed, and delaying in projects. In addition to this, in their homes no body is there to supervise them which results in not completing their work in their timeline. If managers do regular follow-up from their workers, which will streamline the process with more productivity. In conclusion, although work from home provide more time to spend time with their families and reduced the expenses of companies, yet they need to supervise them to keep their work on time.