Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. Why is this the case? What are the effects on society?

Minority of students pursuing science. The main reason why this repercussion is happening is because majoring in science is a heavy burden and most people can’t afford it. This shift has a significant impact on society The core driving factors behind this are higher cost and complexity. The subjects like biology, physics and chemistry require a large amount of effort, time to master. Notably, not most people want to give their lives to pursue science. Additionally, the reports or laboratory jobs can be really tough to accomplish.. However, even with a strong motivation to pursue education, many individuals cannot afford courses as their prices have been skyrocketing. Even though this job is lucrative, people still deny to be professional in this field because of these reasons On the other hand, it has significant consequences for the field of medication with shortage of employment. If fewer students study science, society may suffer from slower scientific progress and a shortage of skilled professionals, which can negatively affect healthcare, technology, and long-term economic development. Furthermore, the development comes from the competition. Unless there is a competitive environment, no single growth would happen, in other words, people still suffer from different ailments. In conclusion, if the number of students in medical field decreases continuously, the cure for diseases will be still unknown