Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether employees should dress smartly or whether organisations should focus mainly on the quality of their work. This essay will discuss this topic from both points of view and give my opinion. On one hand, some workers care about their apearance because it creats a professional image and makes customers feel more confident. In other words, workers who wear elegant clothes may reflect positively on their company. Moreover, there some jobs interested about their clothes. For example, receptionists and marketing staff should dress smartly because they interact directly with customers. On the other hand, others believe qualifications and experiences more important than apearance. It is also possible to say that good performence leads to the success of a company. In addition, what is the benefit of wearing expensive clothes but weak in work. For instance,some jobs, such as, call center and sales positions, do not require formal clothing as long as employess perform their work effectively. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I believe that organisation should focus mainly on employess’ qualifications and performance. However, it is crucial to maintain a balance between apearance and work quality.