More and more people are working from rather than at the workplace. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern age, we have been lucky to have technology that lets us work from the comfort of our own homes rather than commuting to the workplace. A large portion of people believe that working from home is a luxury we are blessed with. While some would also argue that working from home could create domestic strain. I personally believe in the former opinion. Body · 1 Working from home is most definitely a blessing than a boon because it let's you contribute to the workforce from the comfort of your space. Due to the nature of our cities and the way population density is divided through our cities, a lot of people live far away from their workplaces. Having the opportunity to work from their homes not only saves their commute time but also can make them more efficient in their jobs. This is because a large portion of their time, which would otherwise be spent travelling is now utilised in their work time. This increases productivity. Body · 2 Although, there could be arguments that working from home erases the gap between having two seperate spaces for two different functions of life. It could create stress on existing relationships at home and could ultimately create chaos. It could also be argued that work from home increases laziness in people, I believe that the pros extensively outweigh the cons.

In conclusion, working from home is a luxury we can afford due to progressive development of technology and it should be utilised as a way to add comfort to a worker's life and to enhance their producitivity.