The free movement of of goods Across national borders has long been a controversial issue. Some people argues that it is necessary for economic growth, whilst others claim that it damage local industries. Discuss with both views and gove your opinion.

there is an on going debate about the importation of goods from national borders. so people think that this is essential as it bring economy growth whereas others believe that it damages local industies. this essay will examine both views before arguing that movement of goods Across national borders is more benefical that the drawbacks. Body · 1 to begin with, importing of goods brings economy growth. this creates business oppotunities and bring growth of infrastructure. for instance kenya, products that are of loaded in the port requires transportation to landlock counties like uganda which create employment of drivers to transport them. thus, the createment of employment raises the ecomomy of the country. Body · 2 meanwhile, movement of products from abroad countries damages the development and growth of local industies. when products that are made locally are also imported, it create a tendancy of lowering the growth of local industries which also affect the market. kenya for example have a oil refinery at turkana but they still buy oil from mid east which it affects the growth oil markets in kenya. Body · 3 as accounted in the essay the essentiality of movement of goods Across national borders is much more than its drawbacks. this demonstrates that the importation can affect the local industries but it has more beneficiaries.

in conclusion this essay generally argues that movement of goods Across national borders is more benefical than its drawbacks.