Nowadays, managers and team leaders in different organizations are much younger compared to the past. What are the reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is an indisputable truth that DURING the last several decades more young people have taken leadership positions. This trend is especially pronounced among/IN developed countries. The following essay explores the causes (of) and the consequences of this trend. The most powerful driver that accounts for this situation is THE high level of IT skills between/OF young people. Technical companies prefer young leaders who understand new technology. For instance, according to recent studies, nearly 80% of the young generation prefer getting/PURSUING computer skills rather than relying (on) only ON writing skills. Therefore, it is a logical to draw a line between young leaders and a high level of IT skills. Another factor responsible for this situation is a shift in values. For many people, especially the young it has become the norm to want to be a leader. Driven by a new social paradigm, people tend not only to want a big salary (,) but also to compete with colleagues. Latest research into human resources has shown that young people in France not only have 30% more earnINGS, but also occupy management positions more often than the old generation. The aftermath is deplorable; the old generation loses leadership positions. As far as AN assessment of this trend is concerned, there are several healthy implications of this trend. The major positive ramification is that young people bring fresh ideas and innovations. According to (the) statistics, 90% CEO of start-ups are people who are under 35 years old. Therefore, young play a key role in driving innovation. To reiterate, as evidenced above, explained by having high IT- skills and a shift in values, the fact that nowadays more young people have taken leadership positions is a mostly positive phenomenon. If managed well, this trend will improve THE economY of countries.